fbpx
September 26, 2020
Google Automatically Adding Images Uploaded to GMB to Automated Posts that Can't be Deleted

Google is Automatically Adding Uploaded GMB Images to Automatically Created Posts and There’s No Option to Delete Them

Google is automatically creating Posts for Google My Business pages, with images uploaded there, that seemingly can’t be deleted…

Google released a new “feature” in early December for GMB or Google My Business profiles. It automatically takes images uploaded to GMB accounts and creates Posts around them. Although this sounds worthwhile, said automated creations apparently cannot be removed.

Google Automatically Adding Images Uploaded to GMB to Automated Posts that Can’t be Deleted

Google first introduced an automatic GMB posting tool in the first part of last month. Now, it’s seemingly using the feature to create new posts automatically, complete with photos added to GMB profiles. While it’s ostensibly neat, there isn’t a way to delete them.

Of course, not everyone is pleased with the new feature. SEOs and others are complaining about the inability to edit or outright take down the automatically generated content.

Just why Google would institute such a feature isn’t completely known. However, it’s most probable purpose is to show the public businesses are active online.

Ashley Lipman

Ashley Lipman is a super-connector with Outreachmama who helps businesses find their audience online through outreach, partnerships, and networking.

View all posts by Ashley Lipman →