After a great deal of research, the Pinterest Like button will no longer be available to Pinners, however, digital pinboard is keeping the Save button…
Social pinboard Pinterest just announced it’s doing away with its Like button but states the Save button will remain. In a short blog post, the company explains after conducting a load of user research, it found Pinners more easily understand the Save button, rather than the Like button.
Pinterest Like Button going Away while Save Button Stays
Pinterest states Pinners have a bit of confusion between the two buttons. During the course of its research, Pinterest learned when it removed the Like button, Pinners in the testing group found the platform easier to use.
The company furthermore stated, “The good thing about the Save button is the ideas you save are easy to get back to later. Not only can you organize Pins to different boards, but you can search for them too. And every time you save something, we get a clearer sense of what you’re into and can show you better ideas.”
Soon, Liked pins will move to a new board on users’ profiles labeled, “Your Pinterest Likes.” This board will remain hidden, only visible to individual account. Another feature will allow Pinners to move those Liked pins from their secret boards to other boards, if desired.
Thanks for taking a few moments of your time to read this; if you like this information, please share it with your friends!
Would you like to contribute your own article? Submit your contribution here!